Art of Sound Music on Facebook
The Fountains of Rome

The Fountains of Rome

Respighi, Ottorino

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 16.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE220701

the Fountains of Rome (1917)  is the first of Respighi's trilogy of tone poems inspired by his impressions of Rome, along with The Pines of Rome (1924) and Roman Festivals (1928).   Each of the four movement depicts a setting at one of Rome's fountains at a different time of the day, specifically the Valle Giulia, Triton, Trevi, and Villa Medici. 



  For 15-piece brass ensemble 444.12

  1. Pines of the Villa Borghese
  2. Pines near a catacomb
  3. Pines of the Janiculum
  4. Pines of the Appian Way
  • Trumpet 1 in E♭ (alt C part provided)
  • Piccolo Trumpet 2 in A (alt. B♭ part provided)
  • Trumpet 3 & 4 in B♭  (alt C parts provided)
  • 4 Horns
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • 2 Tubas
  • Timpani with Cymbals and Tam Tam
  • Percussion - requires 3 players (Glockenspiel,  Vibraphone, Triangle, Suspended Cymbal, Chimes)

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design