Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Excerpts from A London Symphony

Excerpts from A London Symphony

Vaughan Williams, Ralph

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 15.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE221231

A London Symphony is the second symphony that Ralph Vaughan Williams composed. First performed in 1914, Vaughan Williams continued revisions of the work into its final definitive form, which was published in 1936.  It is dedicated to Vaughan Williams's friend and fellow composer George Butterworth who was killed by a sniper during World War I.  This setting for large Brass Ensemble includes excerpts from throughout the symphony.


  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in B♭
  • Trumpet 2 in C
  • Trumpet 3 in C
  • Flugelhorn
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • 2 Tubas
  • Timpani
  • Vibraphone
  • Cymbals
  • Bass drum

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design