Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Mother Goose Suite - Ma Mere L'Oye - Five Children's Pieces

Mother Goose Suite - Ma Mere L'Oye - Five Children's Pieces

Ravel, Maurice

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 14.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE190407

Ravel originally wrote Ma mère l'Oye as a piano duet for the Godebski children, Mimi and Jean, ages 6 and 7. Ravel dedicated this work for four hands to the children.

  1. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant: Lent (Pavane of Sleeping Beauty)
  2. Petit Poucet: Très modéré (Little Tom Thumb / Hop-o'-My-Thumb)
  3. Laideronnette, impératrice des pagodes: Mouvt de marche (Little Ugly Girl, Empress of the Pagodas)
  4. Les entretiens de la belle et de la bête: Mouvt de valse très modéré (Conversation of Beauty and the Beast)
  5. Le jardin féerique: Lent et grave (The Fairy Garden)


For 11 piece brass ensemble 423.11 / perc

  • Trumpet 1 in E
  • Piccolo Trumpet 2 in B
  • Trumpet in 3 in B
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns in F
  • 2 Tenor Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Percussion 1 (Timpani, Cymbal, Xylophone, Vibraphone) 
  • Percussion 2 (Triangle, Suspended cymbal, Bass drum, Gong)

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design