Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Legend No. 6, Opus 59

Legend No. 6, Opus 59

Dvorak, Antonin

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE210215

Legends Opus 59 is a 40-minute group of 10 pieces composed by Dvorak in the late winter of 1881 for two pianos four hands. Later that year he orchestrated the entire volume for orchestra, each movement with its own unique instrumentation. Written during his Slavic period, the works are not intended to suggest a narrative, but are charmingly and lyrically evocative. Opus 59 No 6 is originally in C# minor, here orchestrated for brass ensemble in C minor.

Instrumentation (423.11):

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭
  • Piccolo Trumpet 2 in B♭
  • 2 Flugelhorns
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design