Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Shepherd's Hey 423.11

Shepherd's Hey 423.11

Grainger, Percy

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE890201

The tune of 'Shepherd's Hey' (which is akin to the North England air 'Keel Row') is very widely found through England. The word Hey denotes a particular figure in "Morris dancing". Morris Dances are danced by teams of 'Morris Men' decked out with bells and quaint ornaments to the music of the fiddle or 'the pipe and tabor' (a sort of drum and fife) in several agricultural districts in England.

Arranged by Michael Allen from the composer's 1913 piano score

For 11 piece brass ensemble 423.11


  • Trumpet 1 & 3 in B♭
  • Piccolo Trumpet 2 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design