Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Fantasia on a Theme of Thomas Tallis

Fantasia on a Theme of Thomas Tallis

Vaughan Williams, Ralph

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Impressionist
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 14.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE200504

Ralph Vaughan Williams composed the Tallis Fantasia in 1910. Though at 39, he was already an experienced composer with a boatload of harmonic vocabulary and scholarly research in his toolbox, he was relatively young – he had another 40+ years of composing ahead of him. I find this truly astonishing given our perception of a mature Vaughan Williams – his best-known work was conceived only a third of the way through his total compositional career.


  • Trumpet 1 in E♭
  • Piccolo Trumpet 2 in B♭
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Optional Percussion

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design